PROCEEDINGS OF THE BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS OF LAFAYETTE ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY (LEDA), STATE OF LOUISIANA, TAKEN AT A PUBLIC HEARING HELD ON MONDAY, SEPTEMBER 30, 2024.

The Board of Commissioners of the Lafayette Economic Development Authority, State of Louisiana, held a public hearing at their office, located at 211 East Devalcourt Street, Lafayette, Louisiana, at 5:00 p.m. pursuant to the following notice:

Notice is hereby given that a Public Hearing will be held on Monday, September 30, 2024, at 5:00 p.m. in the LEDA Board Room located at 211 East Devalcourt Street, Lafayette, Louisiana.

There were present: Kristi Anderson, Kumar Das, Blake David, Mark Dore', Chad Hanks, Pamela Granger, Wayne Phillips, Vincent Pierre and Michael Soileau

There were absent: Vincent June and Frank Neuner

Commissioner David then opened the Public Hearing and read the agenda:

To hear public comment on LEDA's consideration of levying additional or increased millage rates without further voter approval or adopting the adjusted millage rates after reassessment and rolling forward the millage to a rate not to exceed the prior year's maximum millage for the tax year 2024.

No public comments were made. The hearing was closed.

PROCEEDINGS OF THE BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS OF LAFAYETTE ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY (LEDA), STATE OF LOUISIANA, TAKEN AT A REGULAR MEETING HELD ON MONDAY, SEPTEMBER 30, 2024.

The Board of Commissioners of the Lafayette Economic Development Authority, State of Louisiana, met in regular session at their office, located at 211 East Devalcourt Street, Lafayette, Louisiana, at 5:08 p.m. pursuant to the following notice:

Notice is hereby given that the regular monthly Board Meeting of the Lafayette Economic Development Authority will be held on Monday, September 30, 2024, at 5:00 p.m. in the LEDA Board Room located at 211 East Devalcourt Street, Lafayette, Louisiana.

There were present: Kristi Anderson, Kumar Das, Blake David, Mark Dore', Chad Hanks, Pamela Granger, Wayne Phillips, Vincent Pierre and Michael Soileau

There were absent: Vincent June and Frank Neuner

Commissioner David then announced the Board of Commissioners was duly convened in regular session and ready for the transaction of business.

MOTION: <u>To approve the August 26, 2024, Regular Board Meeting Minutes.</u> Moved by Commissioner Dore', seconded by Commissioner Anderson, voted aye by all attending.

FINANCE COMMITTEE:

MOTION: <u>To approve the August 2024 Finance Report.</u> Moved by Commissioner Phillips, seconded by Commissioner Granger, voted aye by all attending.

MOTION: <u>To approve a resolution (Resolution No. 1) adopting the adjusted millage rate for</u> <u>the tax year 2024 on all property subject to taxation by LEDA AT 1.69 mills.</u> Moved by Commissioner Hanks, seconded by Commissioner Pierre, voted aye by all attending.

MOTION: <u>To approve a resolution (Resolution No. 2) adopting the adjusted millage rate for</u> <u>the tax year 2024 and rolling forward to the millage rate not exceeding the prior year's</u> <u>maximum authorized rate for the tax year 2024 on all property subject to taxation by LEDA at</u> <u>1.80 mills.</u> Moved by Commissioner Hanks, seconded by Commissioner Das, voted aye by all attending.

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE:

MOTION: <u>To approve a License Agreement with the Cajundome Convention Center.</u> Moved by Commissioner Granger, seconded by Commissioner Anderson, voted aye by all attending.

MOTION: <u>To approve a Cooperative Endeavor Agreement with Buc-ee's Limited.</u> Moved by Commissioner Pierre, seconded by Commissioner Das, voted aye by all attending.

MOTION: <u>To approve a Memorandum of Understanding with the University of Louisiana</u> <u>System and the University of Louisiana at Lafayette to support Reginald F. Lewis Scholars (Tech</u> <u>Sector Workforce Grant)</u>. Moved by Commissioner Pierre, seconded by Commissioner Hanks, voted aye by Commissioners David, Dore', Hanks, Granger, Phillips, Pierre and Soileau. Motion passed.

ADJOURNMENT: The meeting was adjourned at 5:51 p.m.

Blake R. David, Board Chair

Wayne Phillips, Secretary/Treasurer

/pdl